Home Community Violinist Nikki Chooi performs March 5 Tempe Center for the Arts

Violinist Nikki Chooi performs March 5 Tempe Center for the Arts

Violinist Nikki Chooi performs March 5 Tempe Center for the Arts

Acclaimed violinist Nikki Chooi appears Sunday, March 5, 2:30 p.m. on Hayden’s Ferry Chamber Music Series at Tempe Center for the Arts sponsored by Northern Trust.

            Recently appointed concertmaster of the New York Metropolitan Opera Orchestra, Chooi will play a violin recital this Sunday in the TCA Gallery.

            “I feel lucky to have engaged this fine violinist two years ago before his step onto the world stage with this important position! Now he returns to Tempe for another concert,” says Catherine Hayden, series artistic director.

            Chooi spent one season with Time for Three following his studies at Curtis and Juilliard. He is also a first prize winner of the Michael Hill International Violin Competition. His accompanist, Amy Yang, is a fellow alumna of these schools and also of The Yale School of Music where she received the Parisot Prize for an Outstanding Pianist.

            Their program is: Mozart’s Violin Sonata No. 18 in G Major, Prokofiev’s Violin Sonata No. 2 in F Minor, Bach’s Chaconne and the Violin Sonata No. 2 in G Major by Ravel.

            The remaining concert in  the series will feature violinist Dmitri Berlinsky and the International Chamber Soloists performing April 23.

             Tickets on sale at the TCA Box Office, online at tca.ticketforce.com or 480.350.2822. Individual adult ticket $25 includes wine reception with artists after concert. $10 student ticket with ID. Service fees apply. More information at Hayden’s Ferry Chamber Music Series.


Editor’s Notes

Publish your Community News: We want your local news, business promotions, opinions, press releases, etc. Learn more about My Local News U.S>
Local Event Calendar: Add an event to your local Community Calendar
Realtors® click here: to learn more about Preferred Listing Ads.
Sponsored Content: Promote your business with a paid content article.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Situs sbobet resmi terpercaya. Daftar situs slot online gacor resmi terbaik. Agen situs judi bola resmi terpercaya. Situs idn poker online resmi. Agen situs idn poker online resmi terpercaya. Situs idn poker terpercaya.

Winning228 sebagai agen bola online yang menyediakan fitur deposit via bank dan E-Wallet.

situs idn poker terbesar di Indonesia.

List website idn poker terbaik.

Situs agen slot terpercaya dan resmi

slot hoki online

situs slot online situs slot gacor situs slot online Link alternatif agencuan judi bola paling banyak dicari pada mesin pencarian google, segera kunjungi situs bola online pemersatu bangsa Indonesia. situs judi bola situs judi bola dunia