Missing Girl Found Safe, Non-Custodial Father Arrested

0
Missing Girl Found Safe, Non-Custodial Father Arrested

The search for a 2-year-old toddler in Peoria had a happy ending on Sunday afternoon as she was found safe and unharmed.

According to the Peoria Police Department, 32-year-old Luis Morales is the young girl’s non-custodial father. He is accused of abducting her and was arrested once officers located the pair.

Less than an hour after he was arrested on suspicion of violating an order of protection for the woman and children living in a Peoria apartment, Morales returned to the residence to allegedly take the child and steal a car.

Officials say Morales and the girl were located at a shopping center down the street from the apartment. Morales was taken into custody and released on his own recognizance around 5 a.m. Monday. He has been court-ordered to have no contact with the girl and her mother and to stay away from their residence.

Editor’s Notes

Publish your Community News: We want your local news, business promotions, opinions, press releases, etc. Learn more about My Local News U.S>
Local Event Calendar: Add an event to your local Community Calendar
Realtors® click here: to learn more about Preferred Listing Ads.
Sponsored Content: Promote your business with a paid content article.

MessageToAuthor

Previous article April fool fun with kids
Next article Page City Manager Resigns From Position
I am a multimedia journalist and proud graduate from the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism & Mass Communication. I am originally from Minnesota, and I love learning about my second home, Arizona, and all of it's awesome communities through my contributions to My Local News! When I was a little girl, I created my own "newspaper" for my neighborhood and spent all my time writing, printing and sending each edition to my loyal subscribers (AKA my family and neighbors!). Now, it's a dream come true to be able to write everyday and have a positive impact on communities through my reporting. In my free time, I love to travel, hike, cook and spend time with my family and friends.

No posts to display

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here