Unleash your superpowers at Tempe Public Library’s FanCon

My Local News Arizona - Advertisement

Grab your capes, costumes and unleash your superpowers at the Tempe Public Library’s FanCon on Saturday, Jan. 26. Fans of Marvel, DC, Star Wars, Wholocks, Trekkies and more can check out authors and artists, see live entertainment, shop for comics and enjoy food trucks. Wear your costumes for a chance to win prizes in children, teen, adult and group costume contests.

The event encourages reading for all ages by leveraging the popularity of graphic novels. Comics help slow the pace of reading, boosting reading comprehension kills. ESL readers also benefit from seeing the images in comics, which provide context for vocabulary words.  

Tempe Public Library librarians will be on-hand and can recommend age-appropriate graphic novels, books, movies and music for all to enjoy.

The free, family-friendly event will feature more than 65 local authors and artists, comic store and gaming vendors will participate. Costume contest prizes include FanFusion passes, movie tickets and more!

For a complete list of exhibitors, authors and illustrators, please visit tempe.gov/FanCon.

Editor’s Notes

Publish your Community News: We want your local news, business promotions, opinions, press releases, etc. Learn more about My Local News - Arizona.
Please note that My Local News does not fact check or edit Article Contributor's content. Per our terms and conditions Authors are entirely respnsible for use of any non authorized copyrighted images
MLN Arizona Google Analytics 2020 YTD
185,708 Users
642,218 Page Views
5:22 Average Session Duration
136,810 Subscribers

MessageToAuthor

No posts to display